I will never stop

It was one of the most traumatic periods of my life when I was sent to a boarding school. Today I am thankful that I escaped and was able to adapt a lifestyle which allowed me to work with my craftmanship instead of being unemployed. The ability to enjoy a beer among my co-workers is the key-essential element in my line of work that allow us to provide our customers with a good result.

Today I made a post on one of my other blogs where I together with a number of volunteers try to bring spotlight to places where children are treated badly.

My post regarding Bernstorffsminde Efterskole sounded:

May 2017 the boarding school detained a number of students for hours without access to cell phones and banned them from talking to each other due to suspicion of having gained access to tobacco and alcohol which unlike the laws in the general society are banned from using at the school.

The students were not allowed to call in legal representation which put them in a worse situation if they had been arrested by the Danish police. In Denmark even minors have right to legal representation regardless of the type of crime they are arrested for.

46 students were suspended and in the end 16 students were expelled. According to sources several students who had access to the illegal items were not hit at all by the investigation conducted by the school. It might have something to do with the fact that the school focuses on sport and they use former students who did good after their time at the school in marketing. The suspicion is that the investigation only targeted students who were less successful doing their type of sport.

Anyhow without access to legal representation in such cases being confined in isolation it is safe to state that it could not have been fun to be there as a teenager.

Sources (In danish only)

The Danish parliament wants more teenagers to drop out of high schools and start working with manual labor. Working in these lines of businesses which include jobs as painters, masons and carpenters the workers drink beers during the breaks contributing to a good work environment.

This life which I enjoy were almost taken from me. My responsibility is then to secure that others get the chance for a life like my just as our parliament wants. So I will continue to push for post number 1,000 in my other blog, saving the lives of teenagers just like mine were saved because I escaped in time.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

